How Do I Extend my CCNA Certification Validity?

Written By Alla Levin
December 15, 2021

How do I Extend my CCNA Certification Validity?

The Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) certification sets the groundwork for you to pursue a networking career in any manner. The CCNA exam includes a variety of core networking concepts. To become CCNA Certified, you must pass the CCNA 200301 test.

What is the CCNA Certification’s validity?

The Cisco CCNA certification is valid for three years. The act of acquiring your CCNA certification is three years from the date you pass the Cisco Certified CCNA online test. However, you can extend or certify CCNA renewal at your leisure or convenience to keep it from expiring.

How is the CCNA recertification process progressing with the CCNP certification?

To recertify/renew or extend your CCNA certification using CCNP certification, you must pass one of the following tests before the expiration date: Pass any recent 642 Series Professional Level exam or any 300 Series Expert Level exam.

You can renew your license for the following two years by passing any professional level exam such as CCNP Route, Firewall, or any previous certification such as CCNA, CCNA Security, and so on.

CCNA Certification Renewal CriteriaHow do I Extend my CCNA Certification Validity

You must renew your CCNA certification before it expires by meeting the recertification requirements. There are two ways to obtain CCNA renewal certification. The first option is the conventional recertifying method by taking a test. The second alternative is an innovative one that entails obtaining CE credits (Continuing Education). You must pass one of the following examinations if you pick the recertification exam option:

  1. You are capable of passing any connected exam. The most apparent option is to retake the CCNA 200301. Cisco does, however, provide two alternative associate level exams: 200901 DEVASC for Cisco Certified Devnet Associate and 200201 CBROPS for Cisco Certified CyberOps Associate. You may also recertify your CCNA and get additional certification by passing one of these two examinations.
  2. You are capable of passing any basic technical exam. Each of the five CCNP locations, including enterprise, data center, security, service provider, and collaboration, has a core technology exam offered by Cisco. Furthermore, each certification, Cisco Certified DevNet Professional and Cisco Certified CyberOps expert offers a completion baseline test to renew your CCNA while obtaining extra knowledge and certification. If you pass the basic test, you will be eligible for specialist certification. Passing the CCNP Enterprise Basic Exam, for example, grants you the Cisco Certified Specialist: Enterprise Core Certification. To acquire your professional certificating, you must repass the basic test and a concentration exam.
  3. You can get one of the five CCNP through passing a professional specialization test Cisco Certified CyberOps Professional or Cisco Certified DevNet Professional certificates. You are capable of repassing any CCIE lab test.
  4. To be eligible for the CCIE lab test, you must first pass a basic technology exam. Your recertification of CCNA anyhow if you had taken the technology baseline test. Although, this option is utilized rarely for CCNA recertification. Recertify all of your previous certifications, including CCNA, if you wind up taking a CCIE lab.

How Do I Extend my CCNA Certification Validity: Conclusion

Obtaining the CCNA involves a significant investment of your time, effort, and money. You keep it for three years without anything else when you earn it. Although you may recertify by passing the CCNA 200301 test again, taking an advanced professional level exam will allow you to obtain more abilities and, in many circumstances, additional certification. The CCNA test costs $300 and will help you prepare properly.

I Need More

Enter your Email Address to Join the
Gang of Curious and Life Loving

Related Articles